Hyde Park Picture House

Recommended events

Date
31st December - 12.00am
Price
Details

We now have a range of gifts, including mugs, postcards, tote bags, tea towels, vouchers, vinyl records and gift membership.

You can buy these from the cinema's kiosk, and now online via our big cartel page!

hydeparkpicturehouse.bigcartel.com

Image

HYDE & SEEK

Date
14th May - 12.00pm
Price
£1.50 for kids, £5 for adults
Details

Upcoming Screenings

ALVIN & THE CHIPMUNKS: ROAD MOVIE
Saturday 14th May – 12noon TBC
Extras: Accompanied by a short film picked by one of our staff

AUTISM FRIENDLY SCREENING
CAPTURE THE FLAG
Sunday 15th May – 11am

LONDON INTERNATIONAL ANIMATION FESTIVAL
Saturday 21st May – 12noon
Extras: Join us from 11.00am to make flip books!

SPACE JAM
Saturday 28th May – 12noon
Extras: Accompanied by a short film picked by one of our staff

KUNG FU PANDA 3
Saturday 4th June – 12noon
Extras: Join us from 11.00am to make fun panda masks

ODDBALL AND THE PENGUINS
Saturday 11th June – 12noon
Extras: Pick up a worksheet when you arrive

AUTISM FRIENDLY SCREENING
KUNG FU PANDA 3
Sunday 12th June – 11am

PRINCESS MONONOKE
Saturday 18th June – 12noon
Extras: Accompanied by a short film picked by one of our staff

SPIRITED AWAY
Saturday 25th June – 12noon
Extras: Join us from 11.00am to make your own pom pom soot sprites!

HOWL'S MOVING CASTLE
Saturday 2nd July – 12noon
Extras: Pick up a worksheet when you arrive

PONYO
Saturday 9th July – 12noon

ARRIETTY
Saturday 16th July – 12noon

AUTISM FRIENDLY SCREENING
THE PRINCESS BRIDE
Sunday 17th July – 11am

LONDON INTERNATIONAL ANIMATION FESTIVAL
Saturday 23rd July – 12noon

THE PRINCESS BRIDE
Saturday 30th July – 12noon
 

Image
Additional details

Discover a world of family Friendly films, every Saturday at 12noon.

Tickets are just £1.50 for kids and £5 for adults.

If you really love films why not join the HYDE & SEEK club! Membership is totally FREE and when you join you get a special badge, a free ticket for a grown up and a child, information about family friendly films sent directly to your door and much more! Membership forms can be filled out at the cinema, or for more information call us on 0113 275 2045 and a member of staff will be happy to help.

We also host Autism Friendly screenings of some of our HYDE & SEEK titles on the third Sunday of every month at 11am. These screenings feature raised lighting levels, prompt start times and customers are free to move more freely around the cinema. For more details please visit our website or speak to a member of staff.

 

TUESDAY WONDERS!

Date
5th January - 6.00pm
Price
Details

 

UPCOMING FILMS 

Court
Tuesday 17th May – 6.20pm

10 Billion - What's On Your Plate? (10 Milliarden)
Presented in association with the Leeds Indie Food Festival
Tuesday 24th May – 6.30pm

Chicken plus director Q&A
Tuesday 31st May - 6.30pm

Philosophy & Film: Ordet
Showing as part of the ongoing Philosophy on Film series
Tuesday 7th June - 6.15pm

Heart of a Dog
Tuesday 14th June - 6.30pm

A Syrian Love Story + short film Miniyamba
Showing to mark Refugee Week
Tuesday 21st June – 6.30pm

Troublemakers: The Story of Land Art
Tuesday 28th June – 6.45pm

Marketa Lazarová
Presented in association with the International Medieval Congress
Tuesday 5th July - 7.00pm
 

 

 

Image
Additional details

Last year over 600 films were released in the UK. (That’s a lot, right?) Some of these films are fantastically bombastic, with equally bombastic marketing campaigns to boot. However not all new releases can afford to appear on the side of double-decker buses, and as a result many can pass by unnoticed.

That’s why we have Tuesday Wonders! This is our way of highlighting those hidden gems, films that are exciting, important, sometimes a little bit different, but definitely worth seeing. So keep an eye out for what’s showing here every Tuesday, and don’t forget to pick up a loyalty card too, which gets you in for free for every four that you see.

BYOBaby

Date
11th May - 11.00am
Price
£5.50
Details

Upcoming Screenings

Mustang
Wed. 18th May – 11am 

Everybody Wants Some
Wed. 25th May – 11am

BANK HOLIDAY BYOBABY
The Jungle Book

Mon. 30th May – 11am

Love & Friendship
Wed. 1st June – 11am

A Hologram for the King
Wed. 8th June – 11am

Florence Foster Jenkins
Wed. 15th June – 11am

When Marnie was There
Wed. 22nd June – 11am

The Nice Guys
Wed. 29th June


 

Image
Additional details

BYOBaby screenings are a chance for the parents and carers of babies up to 12 months old, to get to the cinema without leaving the little one at home. With raised lighting levels, reduced volume and baby changing/bottle warming facilities, we aim to make these screenings as comfortable for you as possible.

Tickets are £5.50, which includes a free tea or coffee. If you want to come down early and catch up with friends, doors open at 10.30am and the film starts around 11.15am.

Due to limited space, we advise people to bring babies in slings or car-seats where possible. Numbers are limited for BYOB showings, so it is advisable to book in advance, particularly for the more well known films.

To join the BYOB mailing list, please email: admin@hydeparkpicturehouse.co.uk or call 0113 275 2045 to speak to a member of staff.